Sign in or create a new Leaptrade account to start trading games in no time!

The Walking Dead: The Final Season

The Walking Dead: The Final Season / Xbox One
editor score
user score
Release Date








Comic Book



Telltale Games


Telltale Games


The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series - The Final Season is a four-part horror point-and-click adventure game developed and digitally published by Telltale (later by Skybound) for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Episodes were periodically released between August 14, 2018 and March 26, 2019.

The fourth and final main installment of Telltale's portrayal of The Walking Dead comic book series, The Final Season puts players back in the role of teenage survivor Clementine as she continues her guardianship over young orphan Alvin Jr. years after the events of the last season. After a scavenge gone wrong, the duo end up joining a group of other teenagers and children in a secluded schoolhouse, where they learn that the schoolhouse's safety comes at a cost.

Completed save files from previous games in the series can be imported to influence Clementine's backstory. In addition, the game features a backstory generator that allows players to choose key decisions without the need of a previous save file.

Prior to the release of the second episode, Telltale shut down most of their studio due to financial trouble. After uncertainty with the remaining two episodes, Skybound Games (the game publishing division of the company behind The Walking Dead comic book series) began working with former Telltale employees to finish the game. On March 26, 2019, a retail version of the game was released with a Season Pass DLC code.


Episode 1: Done Running (August 14, 2018)

Episode 2: Suffer The Children (September 25, 2018)

Episode 3: Broken Toys (January 15, 2019)

Episode 4: Take Us Back (March 26, 2019)